Nyishi Elite Society (NES) Honors Meritorius Students , Officers & Professional Achievers

Jullang | Oct | 24 : 

A total of 78 individuals were felicitated, including 18 meritorious students, 57 officers, and 3 distinguished professional achievers during the Nyishi Elite Society 19th Annual Academic Excellence and Professional Achievement Awards on October 23.

The ceremony was organized at the NES Research & Heritage Center Richi Jullang in Itanagar. 

The event was attended by NES President Prof. Tana Showren, Home Minister Bamang Felix, NES General Secretary Heri Maring, other NES members, and the awardees and their families.

Among the distinguished professional achievers who were felicitated were Pige Ligu, Tapu Gapak, and Bengia Tabb. Ligu was inducted into the AGMUT cadre of IAS by the UPSC, Gapak is a retired IFS officer and former President of NES, and Tabb is a retired SBI Manager and former President of NES.

The students who were felicitated included the top three toppers of those who scored the highest percentage in their CBSE and AISSCE board examinations, as well as students who cracked the prestigious Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) (Advance) and National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET).

In his address at the event, NES President Prof. Tana Showren expressed happiness over the academic performance of the students, especially girls, and advised them to maintain the same spirit to become the torch bearers of society. He also exudes hope that the professional awardees will exhibit the best work ethics and carry on the dignity and reputation of the community in all walks of life.

He also said that the NES Academic Excellence and Professional Achievement Awards program is a flagship program of NES that aims to encourage and engage members of the community to excel in their careers and professions. 

"This year, the program also recognized members of the community who have made significant contributions to society and the nation,' he added.

Home Minister Bamang Felix lauded the efforts of NES and said that the event signifies the recognition given to the past, present, and future. He also lauded the performance of girls and made a serious appeal to the community to ponder over the performance of the boys.

Earlier NES General Secretary Heri Maring highlighted the overview and motives of the academic excellence and professional achievement awards program of NES in his welcome speech.

Dr. Taw Ane Dipu expressed her gratitude to NES, who has received academic and professional excellence awards since class 10.  Organizing Chairman Nabam Takar and Organising Secretary of the event Likha Teji also spoke.

The Senior members of the society like Dr. Joram Begi, the Minister, MLAs, ZPC, Former and Current Executive members of NES, members of ANSU and ANYA, Awardees and parents, the Cultural troupe, and the General Public attended the program.

Post a Comment

* Please Don't Spam Here. All the Comments are Reviewed by Admin.